jump to navigation

Reluctant Blogger September 13, 2006

Posted by Hank Wallace in Blogging.
trackback

I have resisted for a long time.. Sure, I read a lot of other people’s blogs (mostly about technology) and wouldn’t want to do without them. Some of my friends have tired of trying to sell me on the idea.

My excuses were many:

  • I don’t have the time to spare
  • I am not a blogger – writing is hard
  • I don’t have any content to share (I have no need to share my personal life)
  • Blogging only creates value for readers

Until today.

Today I realized that a blog can provide value for the author too! I just needed to think about blogging in a different way. Now I can think of lots of content that I want to put here.

Don’t expect me to post all the time though.. Giving in is the first step.

