jump to navigation

Refactoring: Building Tests September 18, 2006

Posted by Hank Wallace in Programming.
trackback

I admit it.  I don’t (yet) own a copy of Refactoring, but I do have it in my Amazon cart right now. A colleague pointed me to the Building Tests chapter recently after a discussion of the benefits of Test Driven Development. The writer does a good job of describing the benefits in the first few pages and then goes on to show some examples using JUnit. I will be using NUnit on my next project and expect the concepts to apply there as well.

This chapter is recommended reading to anyone not currently doing Test Driven Development. The benefits seem quite clear. I didn’t need convincing, but I was having a hard time describing the benefits well enough to convince others. Now I have some help.

Tags: ,

