jump to navigation

Thanksgiving Duck November 22, 2006

Posted by Hank Wallace in Cooking.
trackback

I mentioned to my friend Tim that I was planning on cooking a duck for Thanksgiving and he told me about pre-cooking it with a hair dryer. This is supposed to make the skin nice and crispy. Of course, this made me curious enough to start searching..

Dispelling myths about cooking duck
Look away, Daffy: Asian-Inspired Roasted Duck

With these links in hand, I am ready for the challenge.. Not sure it will be edible, but I will give it a shot!

Technorati tags: ,

Comments

1. Jarrett House North » Blog Archive » T2006: The Rise of the Turkey - April 29, 2008

[…] I’ve even influenced some others; one of my coworkers is evaluating the pros and cons of duck a la hairdryer. I’m looking forward to hearing that […]

2. Jarretthousenorth.com » Blog Archive » T2006: The Rise of the Turkey - May 3, 2008

[…] I’ve even influenced some others; one of my coworkers is evaluating the pros and cons of duck a la hairdryer. I’m looking forward to hearing that […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

