jump to navigation

Interesting Finds Format? April 22, 2009

Posted by Hank Wallace in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have been thinking about the format that I post items to Interesting Finds. In addition to being my own personal “what I find useful” list, I hope that they are also useful to others. If you are reading them, please take a minute to comment.

Is the author more important than the title? I currently show author first.

Are tags important? I used to put Technorati tags at the bottom of my posts, but have questioned their usefulness.

Anything you would like to see more of? Less of?

Comments

1. tojarrett - April 22, 2009

Welcome back, Hank!

I think both author and title are important, and tend to put title first just because I bookmark a variety of different topics.

On my blog, I keep the Technorati tags, but use a CSS rule to suppress their display. My theory is that the tags are for Google and the text is for my readers.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

