jump to navigation

Why Twitter? July 25, 2009

Posted by Hank Wallace in Blogging.
Tags:
trackback

image I don’t understand Twitter. Is it just me? Am I no longer geeky enough to appreciate it just for the technology? Sure, I wish I thought of it ($$$$) and I think the simplicity of the basic idea is amazing. On the other hand, I just can’t get myself to like it and use  it (ahem.. “tweet”). I have tried, really. I even have 3 different Twitter accounts that I created back when it first became popular and I thought I would “figure it out”. Why would anyone want to know what I am doing every minute of the day?

If you understand it, like it, find it useful or just want to bash my inability to understand it, please leave me a comment. I would love to hear how others are really finding uses for it.

Comments

1. Greg Raiz - July 25, 2009

It’s not about what you’re doing all day. You’re right. No one cares. It’s a micro-blog. It allows you to share wisdom, ask questions and start a conversation. It can also be a door for new opportunities.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

